How Do You Deal With This Thing Called Life

Good morning Coil Community. I hope eveyone is well, with the Pandemic making a comeback here we are on pins and needles. Our world is ever changing and for so many different reasons. I have decided that no matter what happens, I’m just going to be myself, my TRUE self. Not the “self” that people try to label you on Social Media or the “self” that I think people want to see. I’ve worked to hard for that so I’ve decided being my true self and being motivated can help me a lot in the long run.

After suffering a very long depression I decided it was time to take back control of my life and start making moves in the right direction, which would be a positive direction. I vowed to let nothing bring me down. Well, there is 1 thing but, I have no control over that and that’s the condition of my husband. I can’t change him or fix him so I will be my best loving self and see where this leads us. I can’t let it destroy me because I have children and grandchildren that rely on me, heavily. If I’m not going to let my own family situations destroy me I’m certainly not going to let the drama of social media destroy me. This thought occurred to me after reading Ferdi’s blog this morning and he calls out “Motivation is Down” It’s only down if you let it be. I choose not to!

If you’re a good person and you have good intentions then your good self will alway’s shine though. Yes, I lost sight of this for several month’s but, I work diligently, daily to keep this in the forefront of my mind. Everyday when I wake up I think of 1 positive thing. That 1 positive thing get’s me up and motivated. I want to start my day on a positive note and also end my day on a positive note and I’m not going to let anything in between bring me down. Nothing and I mean nothing is more important than the tone that I personally set for my family. Yes, I’m the woman of my home and quite often I’m the tone setter. Codependent? No, I’m very old fashioned and that’s how my home is run.

For $5.00 a month you can subscribe to Coil and also have access to Cinnamonvideo. You never have to miss anything. Come on and give it a shot. So many wonderful creators.

Continue reading with a Coil membership.