I Can’t Believe I Did This

My blogs are dwindling because I had to, “STOP”

and change my focus. Helping Michael get back on track with work became my priority. That was decided last Monday and I started on Tuesday.

I’m a painter. Do I call myself a professional painter!? No but, I’m forever underestimating myself. We walked into the job on Tuesday and when I got there and saw what I was up against, I was sure I wasn’t the girl for most of this job but, I had to try my hardest because Michael needed me.

I have to say that I completely surprised myself and maybe this will help me not underestimate myself. I’ve never done a split wall with a chair rail and I was nervous. There’s some very fine cut in and this client wants perfection. He’s been wonderful with me but, I still want to give him what he paid for but, I’m not Michael!

Well, here you go. My end result. I’m still not Michael but, I’m pretty proud of my work and the homeowner was so happy! When we were walking out for the day, I looked back and thought, “WOW, I did a thing and I like it”! I was actually proud of my work.

I had to cover the brown with a White satin. It took me 4 coats to cover. That includes 4 cut ins as well. Oh my back.

Well, there’s one coat! I knew this was going to be quite the chore and very time consuming!

I did it! I got it done! I did my first split wall and I couldn’t believe that I actually did that! Now I can’t wait until the next one. Well, my back can but, I created a beautiful room with my own hands and paint rolls and brushes.

For $5.00 a month you can subscribe to Coil and also have access to Cinnamonvideo! You never have to miss a thing and there’s a lot to be seen!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.