The Show Must Go On

I’ve found life to be a huge challenge with my mom gone. You literally have to learn to navigate the world without your mom at the other end of the phone to give you guidance and it doesn’t matter what age. When she passed last year I literally didn’t care if I did another Holiday but, that’s not fair to anyone. Despite my mom being gone the show must go on! I didn’t want my mother cremated but, now I’m grateful because as we prepared food and celebrated, she’s near us and now that brings me great comfort. It’s been a year and I’m finally able to see some positives in this. I’d like to share some now!

This is what I walk into when I enter my parents home. My dad already working on making me smile. For that I am so blessed. I’m super grateful for my dad!

Having both of my children with me makes me heart so happy and content. I love them more than life itself and I couldn’t be more grateful for them.

They can still bring out my real smile which I thought I lost when I lost my mom. Thanks Adam and Alyson ♥️

My son Adam gave me this beautiful child, Fynn. He’s my 1st grandson and he’s made my heart happy for 5 beautiful years.

Then my daughter gave me Mason! This child is a clone of my mother. Not only in looks but, in his corky behaviors. He’s a ham and so was my mom and her mom! He keeps their spirit alive in so many ways.

I prayed for this child. I wanted a granddaughter so badly and so I prayed. Remi has quite a personality. She’s got baby attitude and I can’t wait to see her “teen” years!

My little brother misses my mom just as much as I do. He’s my “go to” on my bad days. He can relate and I can’t say it makes me happy because I don’t want to see my brother in emotional pain but, I’m grateful that he gets me and he’s got me. Love him so much.

My Mason baby! Don’t we all want to eat Cool Whip like this? We just can’t get away with it. GOOO Mason!

Enter the “ham” part. My mom taught Mason this before she passed and he’s never forgotten. Never will Mason have any kind of whip cream or frosting and not paint his face. We all watch and smile. He’s got no clue that he’s keeping a memory alive.

Great job dad!

I made my moms stuffing and it tasted just like her stuffing. Everyone was happy and I know she was smiling down. Just wanna make my momma proud.

Never forget to end your day with love because who knows what tomorrow will bring. It’s never promised.

For $5.00 a month you can subscribe to Coil and have access to Cinnamonvideo. You can’t go wrong with so many wonderful creators. Give it a try!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.