Last night's sleep wasn't as good as I'd hoped. Two insomnia breaks of moderate length broke up what otherwise would have been seven hours of head on pillow. Still, I woke moderately rested and didn't have to wait too very long for the morning fog to lift from my mind and the morning clumsies to pass.

I'm currently working with between two and three dozen active Correspondence Chess games. It's easy for me to make at least one move per day in each of them, sometimes more than that depending on how many chores I have to deal with during he course of a day, and how frequently my opponents all reply. Monday I'll be hit with an additional 15 or 20 active games when play starts in another CC tourney in which I've already been assigned pairings. That will give me the biggest load of active chess games I've ever carried at any one time. I think.

posted Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 at ~5:15 PM #QNSEP2024