Actual Marginalia

goals

#meta #goals

I think I've always been skeptical of blogging as an activity. But the lower barrier of entry of this platform, the clean interface (+dark mode! huzzah!), and the need to practice production in place of consumption has brought me to this point.

And I guess I still have no idea what use these would be for anybody but me. Journal-ish thing that serves as a record of my professional journey? Art thoughts? Jotting down ideas before they run off? Planning projects and writing down notes? Easy digital pad for experimenting with words?

Hm. I guess I've talked myself into it.

Some art-ish goals

  • keep up daily art practice
  • experimental zines
  • itch.io
  • yoon suin adventure
  • review zines
  • experimental audio/video
  • poetry
  • submit to the Nib