May 2021 Update – I have a lot to explain

Oh jeez oh man it has been a real long time since I posted anything on here, so I guess I should really give y'all a big update. This might be a long one, since it has been... checks watch 8 months since my last post on here. I've got a lot of things to say.

First of all, I want to really change the way I do posts on this blog.

When I first started this blog I had the idea of using it as a sort of combination life updates/tech article type blog. Since then a lot of things have changed in my personal life, and while I still do tech-y things every now and then, having this mindset made it feel like I needed to keep doing things worth making blog posts about. In order to avoid that, I'm going to stop limiting this blog to anything specific. It's just going to be anything I feel like posting about, rather than forcing myself to make a post about what I'm doing every month or keeping it specific to tech things.

Second of all, if you really want to know things about me and what I do, you can now periodically check info.werefox.dev! It's a nifty little site that I made with Next.js and Tailwind CSS to give folks an overview of who I am and what I do. If you'd like to see the source code, you can view it here.

Updates

I don't even really know where to start with all the things that have happened since then.

That seems like all the big things in bullet points that I wanna say. It has been a really wild ride, especially due to the pandemic throwing things into chaos. That along with quitting my job really threw me into a funk that I had a hard time getting out of for quite some time. I'm still focusing on myself right now, because it turns out I have a lot to go through! In the meantime, I still don't have a job, and I'm not really sure when I'm going to be actively looking for one again.

On that last note, I do have a fair amount of money saved up for myself, and the stimulus checks have helped a lot in keeping me afloat financially. However, if you'd like to support me I've set up a Patreon as well as a Ko-fi and Liberapay for donations. You can also find all of those links on my info site under “Support Me?”.

Future Updates?

I'm gonna stop doing this section. It ended up just setting up expectations for myself that I might not meet, and then I felt bad if I didn't get to it. Regardless, I will be posting here again, I'm sure. Eventually.

I sincerely appreciate if you have been following along with my blog posts since the beginning, and I hope you continue to stick around.