My Beautiful Sky

I know you can't hear me But I want to tell you What lies ahead for you For us

People won't understand you They'll label you as troublesome They'll keep telling you to try harder They'll make you angry because they think it's funny

You'll twist yourself into a bizarre shape Not you, not anyone A perversion of what you think others want Never quite what you want to be

You're going to get tricked and betrayed Hurt and abused You'll end up feeling so hopelessly alone You're going to want to give up so many times Before you finally see what you've been missing

You're going to find the person inside you That you will love with all your heart A person you will proudly show on your outside every day, without reservation

It's going to take a lot of pain A lot of loss, a lot of heartbreak But one day, you'll know acceptance You'll know belonging

You will hear your voice and love it You will see the real you in the mirror And finally be able to say Without reservation or doubt

I love you My Beautiful Sky

#Poetry