Starting from 2019 to the present, I've listened to hundreds of hours of podcast episodes. Thanks to doing a menial job where I've had to keep my mind occupied, I've unknowingly formed my own education [this blog is about self-education and learning, so it makes sense that I write about it here].

I also drove around a lot in 2019 as an independent contractor for a pet-sitting business in addition to chopping branches and cutting overgrown vines under sun-drenched skies, back-to-back, my ears filled with commentary, opinions, expert research, personal stories, & tips.

The topics [as well as the shows related to them]: -commentary on thought-provoking films –“We Are the Watchers of Movies” -green jobs & green careers -sustainable lifestyle practices [zero-waste practices in particular] –“No Trash Talk” podcast has been my favorite! -sustainable travel initiatives that companies are doing. It's been mind-blowing to think of what eco-travel innovations humans have come up with. –“Green Dreamer” -the american political & cultural landscape [libertarian values, woke vs liberal values] –“Walk-Ins Welcome with Bridget Phetasy” –“Good Morning Liberty” –“Talk To Me Taylor” -reproductive sovereignty and rights –“Whose Body is It?” –“The Same Drugs” –“The Feminist Current” -human-centered approaches to over civilization and artificial intelligence –“Green Dreamer” -the role of flow & how to get into it –“The James Altucher Show” -female sexual pleasure –“Better Loving Podcast” –“How C*m” –“Call Her Daddy” -dating culture & tips –“Sex Cells” –“Modern Wisdom” -creativity and creator culture –“Renaissance Life” -dopamine and online detoxing –“Modern Wisdom” -burnout -radical feminism [not to be mistaken with third-wave feminism!] –“Feminist Current” –“The Same Drugs” –“Whose Body is It?” -religious and atheist debates –“Graceful Atheist Podcast” -managing mental & emotional clutter –“The Minimalists Podcast” have been a great aid in figuring out what is weighing me down, beyond the physical. -essentialism -interviews featuring the author, Greg Mckeown, of the book “Essentialism” -pop culture & the dynamics of men & women –“Talk to Me Taylor” -conscious consumerism –“Green Dreamer” -progressive christianity & how to reconcile the idea of god with traditional, dogmatic christianity “God is Grey” -The Refined Collective Podcast” -addictive tech –“Modern Wisdom” -story-writing tips -micro-business & nomadic business –“The Jason Stapleton Program” -the sex industry –“sextech” –“femtech” -accelerated-learning strategies –“The Magnetic Memory Method” -experimentation –“The James Altucher Show” -failure –“The James Altucher Show” -multi-tasking vs. monotasking –“Derek Sivers” -possessing grit & redefining yourself after struggle –“Walk Ins-Welcome with Bridget Phetasy –“The James Altucher Show” -meaningful work -non-routine based time management & energy management –“The Minimira Show” –“Feel Good Effect” -decision-making tips -how to travel cheaply -futurism –“The James Altucher Show” -book writing & publishing [in particular self-publishing] -celebrity interviews -writer interviews -comedian interviews [a lot of female comedians!] -my favorite comedian Whitney Cummings interviews a lot of them on her podcast “Good For You” -polymathism and living a multi-passionate life -the carnivore diet -the keto diet -skill-building tips –“The Magnetic Memory Method” [this podcast I've listened to for a very long time, starting in 2014] -profitable niches –“Project Life Mastery” -marketing for a small biz “The Jason Stapleton Program” -sales for a small biz -high income skills –“Project Life Mastery” –“The Jason Stapleton Program” -high paying jobs and how to get them -letting go of expectations and goals tips –“The Minimira Show”

As you can see from this extensive list, I've exposed myself to a lot! I hope to use all this knowledge in some way.

I've also created playlists: https://open.spotify.com/user/rhoq3raji39eurxxjr5iv0zz9/playlists

My main podcasts, “The James Altucher Show,” “Modern Wisdom,” “The Jason Stapleton Program,” “Talk to Me Taylor,” “Derek Sivers,” & “We Are the Watchers of Movies,” have been a constant companion for me, in moments of stress, indecision, loneliness, curiosity, & excitement. They've given me money-making ideas, opened up my mind to the value of experimentation, helped me see the value of sales & marketing, given me tips on how to learn a subject or skill quickly, taught me methods to stop multitasking, where I learned about female liberation & male/female dynamics through pop culture, and helped me see what a film was attempting to say about the world via another's perspective.

All this I've gained knowledge in and much more. I feel happy that, even though the jobs that I've taken have been hard on me, I've used and haven't lost that lust for being an autodidact through listening to convos.

A couple weeks ago, I completed my notes on the eps that I've learnt the most from so that my years of listening time not be wasted. An effective way of testing your learning is to test your knowledge of it through free-recall & summarizing. This can be done privately or publicly [one example, in the form of a blog post]. And then, after you have summarized and practiced the knowledge yourself, you can teach another person, which is the most effective way to retain the information.