■ What I've been up to for the past two months:

-taking another break from social media: I took a 3 month break last summer and now I am taking one again in order to focus intensely on learning how to write. To look at my phone less. Bask in feeling better

-making my room & bathroom cozier/decluttering/online shopping/figuring out better grocery items for my better skincare regime/buying better products for my better skincare regime: fleece leggings, new jeans, kitchen supplies...

-adjusting to an improved skincare regime

-taking action on changing my local job

-selling a musical instrument

-reading the books “Burnout” “Soundtracks” “The Dip,” a couple romance audiobooks, “Nothing Personal”

-practicing visualization, stretching techniques

-deciding to no longer do certain activities/plans [or taking a break from them indefinitely]

-taking care of my old car

-not consuming content from YouTube and podcasts so I can learn how to write well without distractions [and actually read the books I bought]

■ An update on what I am currently doing:

-doing a daily writing prompt: set the timer for 25 and start going. That's enough for me right now. My only intention is to start a writing habit

-recovering from burnout: just doing the activities that make me feel good. Offline time, daydreaming, re-watching shows...

-improving my Wix site: I started a Wix site last summer for my service-based business. I was going to share rapid learning strategies to local learners. I got a few testimonials from local learners [I found them through a group] that I posted on my old website [after doing sessions with them], as well as my landing page. Even set up a 'Calendly' where people could book me for Zoom calls. But now, this new Wix site is a hub for my future creative CV/resume. I am thinking of adding a page for my service-based business. Familiarizing myself with all the tools and features Wix provides is a whole learning project in itself

-deciding not to do copy-writing full-time: learning how to write copy was not a waste of time but when I think about doing it full-time, the thought doesn't make me feel good. I would like to use that knowledge for a potential side-hustle. Who knows what I could use it for. The beauty is that I don't know. But I know that that learning project was useful

-back in May 2023, I took notes on how to learn a skill quickly. I am referring to these notes to effectively learn the craft of writing

-reading “The Art and Business of Online Writing” by Nicolas Cole

-listening to the audiobook “Write for Your Life” by Anna Quindlen

It took a while [two months!] to check off those annoying but necessary to-dos. Now that I have less to do, I can focus on writing in this blog again on a bi-weekly basis. I feel excitement to continue my learning project because learning gives me so much joy. To read books, to blog about what I am learning, to apply the knowledge using accelerated-learning strategies. To tap into my creativity again! To write and edit my personal experiences into a story format [the project I was working on last September]. To log into LinkedIn again, write there, network there, and learn about innovative and interesting companies [continuing the research I did near the end of October].