I Miss It...

I really miss YouTube. I gave it up for Lent and talked about it here.

But I truly do miss being on the platform, talking with subscribers, watching videos in my free time, and creating helpful content for those looking to make intentional tech purchases.

Luckily, I do have a good amount of sponsored videos lined up for my return and I can't wait to release them into the wild.

BUT

This really has shown me how much of a hold YouTube has on my life and is encouraging me to tread lightly with this passion.

I hope I can place new restraints and limits on my usage both physically and in my mind space when I return to the platform.

God is most important, followed by family, friends, and work. Then comes fun little personal projects like YouTube.

So, as always, I need to keep that list right-side up.

I am thankful and excited to continue creating and making a little extra cash for the family bank account via YouTube.

So, here is to a renewed outlook on a passion. Lent is good. God is good.

#contentcreation #journal #god