I've never been this ANNOYED with a professor/educator since my high school AP chemistry professor.

So I have two Anatomy and Physiology professors: one for lab and one for lecture.

The professor for my lecture class is amazing. I adore him. Yes, his quizzes can be tricky (he likes his trick questions), however, his lecture and the notes he provides are wonderful. He is clear when he teaches. It's easy to learn from him as a result.

My lab professor, however? No. She is more confusing than my high school AP chemistry professor and that woman was DIFFICULT.

My lab professor: 1) Reads off the slides 2) Over lectures despite the fact that this is lab and NOT lecture. 3) Is incredibly unclear to the point that we had to DEMAND that she give us a list of structures to study for the practical and 4) *SHE MOVED MULTIPLE STICKERS AROUND DURING THE PRACTICAL*.

Yes, that's right.

She moved the identifiers during the practical when we only had a minute to answer the two questions per station and thirty seconds in the second go around.

She did this multiple times.

What sort of bullshit is that? Changing where the sticker is located changes the answer. These aren't muscles or bones where there's a little more leeway; the practical exam was on the nervous system and special senses. You move a sticker, you change the answer.

I shouldn't be standing there second guessing my answer when I KNOW that the answer I have based on where the sticker was, is correct.

The nerves? Okay fine, should have studied them better. Although even that was bullshit. Tell me this: how can we be expected to identify the nerves when the stickers are bigger than the nerves on the models themselves?

I'm so annoyed. I'm ANGRY. My grade is at risk because of this bullshit.

#digitaljournalpost