I see you drift, further each day, Caught in a world that pulls you away. Your smile is gone, your spirit weak, And I’m left with words I can’t speak. We used to share a love so bright, Now it’s lost in endless night. Your addiction’s grip, a vice so tight, Turns our days into constant fight. You tell me stories, spun with care, But your eyes show a truth so bare. Promises made, then quickly broken, Leave me shattered, words unspoken. The pain of loving you cuts deep, In the silence, I often weep. For the person you were, the life we planned, Slips through my fingers like grains of sand. Cheating life, you lose your way, While I stand by, day after day. I want to save you, pull you back, But our love’s gone off track. Each lie you tell, each deceitful act, Leaves my heart bruised, our bond cracked. I reach for you, but touch the void, In this struggle, my soul’s destroyed. Yet, I hold on, to a glimmer of hope, Trying to climb this slippery slope. For somewhere deep, you’re still the one, The love of my life, the battles won. I feel lost, adrift in pain, Hoping you’ll find your way again. But until then, I’ll keep my place, Longing for the day I see your face. The real you, free from the chains, Without the sorrow, without the stains. Loving you is a torturous ride, But I can’t let go, no matter how hard I’ve tried.