Daily Haiku #16

I woke up feeling dangerously human this morning, for the first time in about a week I had slept properly. I am going to stop watching/reading the news soon, I want to hide until all this is over. Tomorrow I am going to for a walk in the great outdoors, rain or shine. I don't mind a dramatic walk when it is tipping it down. I am although, still scared of walking in the dark, I was mugged at this time last year near where I live. Not so much recently but in this last year, PTSD played a large part in my life, suffered most of the year until I finally got through the large waiting list for therapy. Now things are not so bad but it does still play on my mind. I need to be a big brave boy, that is what I tell myself anyway.

[From start to finish]

To spiel our great tale Leaving the footnote empty The improvised lines