Blast from the Past: 2020 – The Lockdown Year

The year is almost over, so I want to spend a bit of space reflecting on it. My post about 2019 last year only ended up with 4 upvotes, so I'll go for a shorter one this time :).

2020 in my life

No need to self-indulge this time around. We've had three lockdowns here, my wife Moqi got COVID-19 in spring, and broke her pinkie in that same period. Then in autumn I ruptured my Achilles tendon. Work-wise we both all got pretty much all our proposals rejected this year, and the crowdfunding project we set up didn't really take off either.

This was not a good year for us (or most others I presume), but there were upsides. At least all of us are now healthy again, the kids are doing pretty well, and I managed to have much more of a social life than in the last few years. Also, I hung out more with several online communities, including the one here at Coil of course :).

2020 in the world

Let's skip this one for this year. I'm sure you heard enough about the world in 2020 already! I'm very relieved that Biden got elected and that there are working COVID-19 vaccines though.

A few lessons I learnt in 2020

I definitely learnt a few big lessons this year! they make my 2019 lessons look rather silly to be honest. So here we go:

Wrap-up

I'll look forward to 2021 in a next post soon! :)

Credits

Header Image courtesy of marian anbu juwan from Pixabay.

Fast forward image courtesy of Wikipedia.