The House

So I had to sell almost all of my XRP right before the big pump...for a house deposit.

It's the first time that we're buying a house, and there was no other reasonable way to get the required funds in time for the deposit. In a way it feels awkward to have timed the sale so badly, but at least I (1) waited for as long as reasonably could have, and (2) I managed to sell it at least for a modest profit, at a price of $0.50-$0.55 per XRP.

Now with the deposit out of the way, I still have a little bit of XRP left (since it's pretty small, I can safely disclose it: it's 500-something XRP ;)). But even though my stake is truly tiny now, I am not sour about the recent price pump: I had to sell it when I did, and I've held it as long as I reasonably could have.

In fact, I am actually very happy! I am very happy that the SEC case is very much turning in Ripple's favour, because it is well-deserved. I'm also very happy that investors are once more coming back to XRP, because a good buzz in the community makes it so much easier to get new initiatives off the ground!

I think the incoming hype will help Ripple, Coil, Mg.social, Gfam.live, Xumm and the whole XRP Ecosystem as a whole. I am pretty confident that the SEC will go flat on its face in the court case, and I can say that now with having rather little stake in the whole thing ;).

So if you have been HODLing XRP, and managed to sidestep all the other hype projects, then I'd say props to you: your patience and persistence have been deservedly rewarded!

That being said, though the price might ping-pong in all sorts of directions the coming weeks, I can't help feel the real Ripple dance has only just started...

Credits

Header image from Creazilla.