The last day of my non-weightbearing boot!

....well, sort of that is.

I was supposed to get my boot removed at Northwick Park Hospital tomorrow, but unfortunately due to ill doctors my appointment got moved to next week Tuesday.

So I still have 4 more days of “the boot”.

But on the upside, I am allowed to bear at least a little bit of weight on it now. So strictly speaking it's not the last day of my boot, but it is the last day that I'm not allowed to bear any weight on it ;).

In other news, you may recall my previous post about our Crowdfunding project, and that I would donate my Coil boost over the past month to the project. Well, the boost is in:

So that is $52.84 for the Crowdfunder! In addition to that, I collected 40 XRP through gfam.live and another estimated 12 XRP through mg.social (including a donation from Matteo which already went half to charity!). At current rates that equals to 0.63*52 = $32.76.

So overall, I will be transferring $85.60 to the crowdfunder, or £62.91 in total. Not a bad result! :)

Now the crowdfunder with the COVID-19 Risk Map is not the only project we're undertaking to try and make a positive difference to the wider world. In fact, we've been really busy with a project centered on our migration simulations as well.

But with the Christmas break approach, that project will have a break as well, so I'm very keen to get back on here and start sharing stuff more often again!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.