Roscoe's Story

NASCAR

Sunday 27/Feb/2022

Prayers, etc.: • 07:00 – Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel • 14:45 – the daily meditation from Magnificat; and a daily meditation from Benedictus; Numbers 19-21; Hebrews 3. This is day 58 of 365 in my Bible Reading Project; and Today's Bible Readings at Mass – according to the Novus Ordo Rite of the Catholic Church. • 21:50 – Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity; and the Sunday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum. • Tonight's Rosary before bed will be the Glorious Mysteries.

Diet: • 08:00 – blueberry muffins • 08:45 – applesauce • 11:00 – pancakes, bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit cocktail • 15:45 – more fruit cocktail • 18:00 – big bowl of stew • 18:45 – ice cream

Chores, etc.: • 08:45 – New Prussiagate! Not Since 1917, Part IV a Patrick Gunnels Podcast • 10:45 – President Trump's Full Speech at CPAC • 11:45 – work on KoC Council Election Project • 15:45 – start watching this afternoon's NASCAR Cup Race • 19:00 – mail KofC election packets, top off gas in Sylvia's car • 19:45 – watch Broken Arrow – with Sylvia

Chess: • 16:00 – moved in all pending CC games

Posted 27/Feb/2022 ~ 22:25 Central Time

#Blog #DailyNotes


by Roscoe

A crash on the first lap...

... of the first REAL LIVE NASCAR CUP RACE of the 2020 Season just happened and I saw it. Only one car was involved. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. spun into a wall and, thank God, he wasn't injured. But it was exciting to see.

And it is an absolute joy to see the return of one of my favorite live sports following its 10-week shutdown forced by the pandemic lock-down.

For me, this is a clear sign that America is coming back to life. And that makes me very, VERY happy!

And the adventure continues.

Posted on 17 May 2020, this is my 20/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #NASCAR


by Roscoe