Roscoe's Story

challenges

post 100 of 100

Halloween Candy

As one challenge ends, others remain.

me: [groaning as I slowly stand erect after loading fresh grapefruit into the refrigerator's crisper drawers] she: Are you okay, honey? me: Oh my! Just standing up after kneeling down... she: [laughing] Your exercise for the day. me: [walking slowly back to my room] yeah

Contemplating then on the challenge of my creeping decrepitude as I walk through the dining room that candy bowl on the table challenges me, too. “Come on,” it says to me. “Take another piece. You know you want to.”

Though some challenges will always be with me, one does come to an end. Publication of this blog post marks my one-hundredth of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge. I admit, this does give me a certain sense of satisfaction.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 31 October 2020, ~13:10 CDT, this is my post number 100/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #RoscoeEllis #microblog #SeniorLiving #Saturday #challenges


by Roscoe