Roscoe's Story

voting

Yes, I have.

Voted

Earlier this afternoon she and I walked over to our polling place, the neighborhood Elementary School, and we voted.

Whatever happens next as a result of these elections, I can watch with a certain sense of calm, knowing I've done all I can do to bring about the best outcome possible.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 03 November 2020, ~15:30 Central Time.

#RoscoeEllis #microblog #SeniorLiving #Tuesday #voting


by Roscoe

Prelude to Election Day

That's what this Monday has felt like all day long.

She and I WERE planning to show up at our polling place early tomorrow morning. But when she returned home from work this afternoon she told me she'd have to work tomorrow morning. Drat! Usually she's off all day Tuesday. Now our plan is to head over to the Elementary School in the neighborhood to vote as soon as gets home tomorrow afternoon.

I'm confident our man will win, but I'll feel much better about things after I've cast my vote.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 02 November 2020, ~19:45 Central Time.

#RoscoeEllis #microblog #SeniorLiving #Monday #voting


by Roscoe