Coinbase's Brian Armstrong Comes Out of Closet as Supervillain Days Before IPO

Causing some in the cryptocurrency world to shudder and others to praise his courageousness, Brian Armstrong, CEO of Coinbase, came out of the closet as a Supervillain Monday, two days before the cryptocurrency exchange's historic IPO.

“I can't hide it any more. This is who I am,” said Armstrong to XRP_Productions reporters from within his San Francisco lair. “It's been a long road to fully accept myself and damnit, I'm tired of hiding. I'm taking over the world and I'm PROUD of it.”

Coinbase employees rushing to the arms of Brian Armstrong to show support and solidarity after the CEO bravely came out as a Supervillain Monday.

The bold admission has many questioning the timing, as crypto communities generally pin high hopes on the IPO and fear that the news might make new investors doubtful and suspicious.

“Oh, none of it will matter. Soon enough, everyone will see,” said Armstrong, proudly stroking his new white cat. “Trust me. Muahahahahaaaaaa...”

You. Should. Subscribe. To. Coil:

https://coil.com/?ref=XRP_Productions6266