Ripple Allocates 25 Billion XRP to PayPal in Exchange for Unlocking David Schwartz's Account

In a shocking move of support for their prized CTO Sunday, blockchain payments company Ripple has allocated a reported 25 billion of their holdings of the digital asset XRP to PayPal in exchange for the unlocking of David Schwartz's long-banned account.

“I had given up hope, frankly,” said Schwartz to XRP_Productions reporters in reference to the mysterious lifetime ban that had been administered ten years prior. “Little did I know, Ripple was working behind the scenes the whole time to help me out, and I guess they finally came to a price PayPal would agree to. I really do work for the greatest company ever!”

Tweet from payments giant PayPal about unlocking David Schwartz's account after a 25-billion XRP agreement.

While some hope that the move is actually a Trojan horse to get PayPal to start using XRP in their massive payment flows, Ripple attests it was simply looking out for the interests of a valued employee.

“We simply care about our people deeply,” said CEO Brad Garlinghouse. “Now if you'll excuse me, I need to make some arrangements to undo Asheesh Birla's Tinder ban...”

CLICK HERE