Getting started

Pick your favourite saying. Perhaps it's a variation on a theme of the Chinese proverb attributed to Lao Tzu:

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

Or maybe it's Julie Andrews from The Sound of Music, singing in your head:

Let's start at the very beginning A very good place to start!

The point is the same. Sometimes you need to stop thinking and just do something!

For me, it's this blog. After however many days in #lockdown during this global #pandemic, I feel the need to express myself again. Do something creative. Put my thoughts out into the world, even if they only reach a few people.

The urge has been building in me for a couple of weeks. After some time spent researching blogging platforms, and more time spent procrastinating, I'm finally here. Almost seven years after my last blog post from a personal beer blog consisting of ten posts in one year.

To keep me going, I'm signing-up to the “100 Days to Offload” challenge. Take a look at the website to find out more and read the work of other participants – I'm hoping their example will inspire me as I get started.


Entry 1 of my participation in the “100 Days to Offload” challenge – find out more and join in!

2020-05-26 #100DaysToOffload #lockdown #pandemic