zymotux

LiminalSpaces

Here I am again, after a prolonged hiatus during which my Dad died of cancer. It's been a rough period of time and blogging has dropped way off the bottom of my priority list. Between work, a young child, housework and supporting my Mum, finding time to do anything beyond rest has been a challenge... but intercity train journeys are one of those liminal spaces where time seems to hang for awhile and possibilities unfurl.

Read more...

Sunday night (relax!) The weekend draws to a close Calm liminal space

Read more...

Not listened to this CD in years but sometimes an album just feels right. “Come away with me” on in the background, a glass of whisky near to hand (Lossit, a most welcome gift from a friend!), and typing away a few thoughts in Typora, the stresses of the day leaving as the last remnants of daylight fade to darkness.

Read more...

I may add a search bar at some point but for now, you can also navigate posts according to hashtags, grouped below in a way that makes sense to me and evolving as I post more. Expect a mixed bag. Some of the posts will feature the tagged topic as the central focus of the post, others will merely touch on it. If you'd prefer to scroll through a timeline of posts, head to my Archive.

Read more...