1st draft

kids

We had 2 hot summerdays this weekend. Yesterday it was 34° C outside (in the sun it was even more hot). The #kids played in our neighbours garden, the older girl tried their new pool and got enthusiastic about this.

Weiterlesen...

Some kind of horrible, distracted sunday today. Everybody seemed to be angry, even the kids. And when they're in a bad mood, the day probably would be very challenging for me.

Once I reach that point, when my brain switches into standby. I then cannot focus on a topic and my thoughts just roam around. I have to reset myself (by reading some blogs here for example or write something.

Next day I am okay again usually.

#familylife #kids #mood

Any thoughts so far? Discuss...

So now back from our journey to the city. The kids had a lot of entertainment. First we visited a Reading Event at the Public library, then we looked for some books for the kids. After that we did eat some italian food in a restaurant (as shown here). The highlight for both was a visit to the funfair with a children's carousel and a balloon. On the way back, the little one fell asleep. Now I have some time for myself.

#kids #saturday

Any thoughts so far? Discuss...

The girls are waiting for their spaghetti in the restaurant.

The girls are waiting for their spaghetti in the restaurant.

#kids #saturday

Any thoughts so far? Discuss...

Since I have two kids, my Weekends are full of activities, every 15 minutes there are new ideas for playing, reading even watch peppa pig or paw patrol on the iPad or tv. Sounds like an improvement of life? Yes, but...

As a single I used to spend my Weekends alone, only with myself and my thoughts. Some saturdays I really miss this.

#kids #lifestyle

Any thoughts so far? Discuss...