A Pattern Person

BookofLists

I am angry at this June sky, filled with these stupid fucking clouds

I am angry at this world and the people who run it, for all the obvious fucking reasons.

I am angry at these fuckers who commit violence, just to prove the world is too dangerous to change

I am angry that these words in my head could fill a novel, but keep coming out as these stupid little poems

I am angry at the always waiting

I am angry at these voices in my head pretending to be people with nothing fucking nice to say

I am angry at stupid things that won't work just how I want them to work

I am angry at these messes that won't clean themselves up

I am angry at this cavernous grief haunting the edges of my life

I am angry that so many people are falling off the edge and I can't save them

I am angry that my body is soft and broken in places, that it moves me through my days in the same safe ways over and over again when all I want is to run and fuck and feel and kick shit

Today I am angry that I am angry

I will probably still be angry tomorrow, too


#bookofpoems #pandemic #revolution #quarantine #bookoflists

To look cool A gift to my future self To stitch my body to my soul To remind me that real things are better than perfect things So my people will always be able to find me in the dark times Proof that I am a real person a place to hold my soul Just art


#BookOfLists #AnswersToQuestionsNoOneAskedMe