A Pattern Person

fragments

For seven days I heard a voice in my head speak a truth I didn’t know I had been seeking

louder

and

louder

until it had cleared away all the thoughts from my brain

until I could hear it echoing deafening off the bedroom walls

until I could only answer in reply

yes

yes!

YES!

until it covered me with joy and my heart turned inside out

and all the parts of me found their way home


#bookofpoems #fragments #becoming

In the mornings in that moment of waking before the world becomes real I would be filled with a feeling like a delicious secret settled in my bones and I'd think, it must have lost its way from a dream and I'd wait for it to flee as consciousness revealed its mistake

But I would wake and it would wake with me and it was real and I was real


#bookofpoems #becoming #fragments

For seven days I heard a voice in my head say, “you don't have to be a woman” louder and louder until it had cleared away all the thoughts from my brain until I hear it echoing deafening off the bedroom walls until I could only answer in reply yes yes! YES! until it covered me with joy and my heart turned inside out and all the parts of me found their way home


#bookofpoems #becoming #fragments