About Me

Hi, my name is [redacted]. I am a recovering anarcho-capitalist turned moderate libertarian.

My Story (If you care. If not, scroll down)

My radical former ways were caused by blindly following thinkers, authors, and friends I trusted. I was addicted to being frightened, I guess, because I didn't bother to seek out differing opinions.

Things got so bad I had a nervous breakdown at age 28 because the government upset me so much.

The problem was that the government didn't do what I thought it did. My friends told me it did this thing and I believed them.

After I recovered, I jumped back into the ideology before nearly snapping again. I threw up my hands and decided to give up media (all of it) for good.

That media fast lasted about eight years. I missed President Obama's entire presidency.

Recently I put my pinky toe back in because the world is just too damned interesting to ignore! Unfortunately, this means I have to devote my precious ears, eyes, and mental processing power to the gloom-and-doomers, f'n clueless, and self-important self-promoters who don't give a rat's ass about spreading truthful information.

Back in the day, I desperately needed an adult in the room.

I did find a few, and they saved my life. I can't thank them enough for calmly, rationally, and logically walking me through what was actually happening in the world.

I believe that people who constantly whine, hand-wave, and bitch, on the whole have nothing better to do. I believe they are bored. I believe they need to be angry to be happy or to make others angry to be happy.

Successful, loving, smart, logical, aware people don't have the time to bitch and bellyache. They are too busy loving their families, running businesses (and minding their own), helping out with whatever causes mean a lot to them, etc.

That means the hand-wavers are taking over the fourth estate. Rational people can't let this happen because we desperately need the fourth estate to stay sane, truthful, and reasonable.

I'm thankful to those thinkers who took the time to help me understand things when I was younger. (I will be naming names when I refer to them in my essays.)

My Ideology

Today I refer to myself as a moderate libertarian. I believe in solving problems on the individual level, without laws, if possible.

I believe the majority of problems can be solved without The State getting involved. People just need to be patient, educated, and willing.

I believe strong individuals create strong societies. Just like if the cells of your body are healthy, your entire organism will be healthy.

I believe in tough love. Nobody's immune.

I believe everyone is more alike than different. Maybe we are just really shitty communicators.

I bash the right and the left, and everything in between. Your stupid ideas are the only thing I will ever attack you for. I don't give a shit if you're rich, poor, white, black, male, female, both male and female, homeless or an astronaut. If your ideas are crappy, you're getting called out. Hate ideas, not people.

NSFW Warning

I'm a lady, but don't let my language fool you. If I'm to write truthfully from what's in my head, I've got to let it rip. That means there will be a lot of very strong language in my essays.

I'm known to refer to body parts, bodily fluids, and throw around various names you'll hear on a kindergarten playground. A nice mix of potty mouth and drunken sailor.

Consider this your blanket NSFW disclosure.