100 days, day 002 – Do you dare to get old?

This is the second day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

I am sitting at home working today, taking a pause from phone calls and slack communication when I type this. I just talked to a CEO of a housing company about how we in Sweden build retirement homes, although we don't call them that. My hypothesis is that the requirements for this type of homes and residences are going to change as an effect of the covid-19 pandemic. In Sweden we have among the highest death rates in the world because we have so many elderly elderly who got sick during their stay in an elderly home.

Yesterday I interviewed three other experts and soon I will be able to write an article. My hypothesis seems to be right. This is a thing that interests a lot of people in the health business as well in the construction business and in politics. And I don't see we can keep things the way we have them now. The big question, as always, is who's gonna pay for higher standards.