andreas

100DaysToOffload

I just read Maiques blog and he dedicated todays post to graffiti and street art because its street art day on his blog. I’ll do the same. I like Maique and I like street art so I put together a photo album on Snap.as where I’ll post all my street art photos from now on. The pictures presented there now are taken in Stockholm and New York.

#streetart

*** This is the twentyfirst day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

I have only three days left (including this) before my summer vacation, but these last days of work are sooooo long. I am very tired and really need to get off work. In a couple of hours I’ll leave Stockholm again and go to the summer house but even that is too far away. And I still have things I need to finish at work. Aaaaargghh.

*** Update. On my way now. Sitting at the Flemingsberg station waiting for the train to Katrineholm. Try to do some work on my phone but I started doing this instead. There is a difference between writing things you have to and stuff you want to. I am pretty good at both, but today I just want to get a rest.

——-

This is the ninth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

The alarm rang at 5.30. Got up, had a short cup of coffee. Never had a smoke like tmo but if I had a snus I would have it, oh yes. The bus was in time (of course) and the train was also in time (more surprising). I was parked at my desk in the apartment well ahed of time for the 9 o'clock meeting on Google Meet. After that: hammering the keyboard for hours. I had lunch but that was a quick one. After that: hammering the keyboard again.

But, I got things done.

I celebrated with a 11 kilometers run, which I celebrated with a shower. After a couple of days out in the torp (where there is no shower) an ordinary shower feels like a spa.

Well, that's it for now.

See you soon.

****

This is the eight day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

The lake.

I didn’t go home yesterday so today I had to concentrate on work here. It’s not easy. Being here is equal to being off work. But I had no choice. I got connected on the internet through my phone, started the day with a meeting on Google Meet and sat outside in the shadow with my laptop. It wasn’t bad. But it is hard to concentrate when the kids are around. They need lunch and a snack and a snack again and then you have to come up with something for them to do (when they run out ideas) and after you’ve postponed it a couple of times you really have to take them down to the lake. I brought my computer there but didn’t need to use it. I could finish my working day on the phone.

****

Stiga.

And to all of you interested in the new lawnmower. It’s here now, I put it together and tried it. Worked just fine, but the feeling is different from the old Klippo. This one is longer and more ”boaty”. But it does the job and that is the most important.

See you soon.

**** This is the sixth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

Swimming stuff.

Hanging out at the beach down by the lake when I write this. It started to rain a little while ago and we almost gave up, but one minute later is was sunny again. So we stayed. The kids can be in the water forever. It is such a joy to listen to their laughs and cheerful screaming. I got a good swim earlier and it feels in my shoulders that it’s been a winter and spring without much of swim training. I really like the open water swimming even though it takes some time to adjust to the darkness beneath you. The temperatur in the water is so warm there’s no need for a swimsuit, but I have one ready in case it gets chillier towards the end of summer. And I ordered one of these today so my wife, and myself, can feel a bit more safe when I go for a longer swim. Unfortunately it won’t be any Katrineholm swimrun this year, the swimrun race where me and my old friend Daniel ”Dala Skywalker” Eriksson use to team up. One smaller effect of the pandemic, nevertheless a pity. A race report from last year is to be found here. The lake, the gravel roads, the fields, all this nature makes me wanna be outside all the time.

**** This is the sixth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

Postponed purchased of a new lawnmower due to a very hot and sunny day. The twins friend arrived, we went down to the lake and I got a good swim. I woke up with such a bad headache but managed to suppress it.

— update —

I had to do a short one because I was running late and didn't wanna miss out day five.

This is the fifth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

This is the fourth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

It was just a matter of time. And today it happened. Our old lawnmower, a red Klippo, broke down. The whole engine seems to be shaken out of it’s right place. There was an awful noise and then it stopped. When I tried to start it again it felt like the whole thing was going to crack into pieces. We have now decided to let it go. Tomorrow I am going to buy a new one. We have to. Doing the summer house thing without a lawnmower is by all means possible but nothing for me. I can’t say I am looking forward to it, I’d rather spend some money on restaurants and doing fun stuff with my kids, but I realize this is one of those things you do as a grownup.

This is the third day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

Work related again. But I guess that’s okay cause I have been working a lot the latest couple of days. I can’t be too explicit about this one but I can say I got the chance to listen to some experts on the real estate market the other day, and they gave me some updates that can be interesting for some of you maybe. Not that property market itself is that exciting but you can actually learn alot about the world covering it. Investors are looking for stable markets. And even though Sweden is highly affected by the pandemic we still have, in comparison, a high grade of political stability. And our country has a wide spread social security net and an ongoing population growth. The latter is important. It demands for more housing, elderly homes, schools, offices and every other facility that is needed for a society to work. This is one of the key factors that makes international investors to turn their eyes on Sweden and the other Nordic countries Norway, Denmark and Finland. Also, Sweden is a small country who is depending on the export industry and in general positively looking on international capital. There is a lot more to this but I am still not skilled enough in the detailed economics to give you a more profound description. On the other hand, the detailed economics is just interesting for the experts themselves. I like to keep things on a level where it’s understandable for the many.

Besides work I can tell you I just arrived to my hometown Katrineholm. This is what I see from where I sit at the bus stop.

I am going to our beloved summer house and meet up with my wife and the twins who’s been there whole week. Tomorrow I’ll work from here.

See you soon.

100 days, day 003 – Why The Nordic Real Estate Market Attracts International Investors

This is the third day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

Work related again. But I guess that’s okay cause I have been working a lot the latest couple of days. I can’t be too explicit about this one but I can say I got the chance to listen to some experts on the real estate market the other day, and they gave me some updates that can be interesting for some of you maybe. Not that property market itself is that exciting but you can actually learn alot about the world covering it. Investors are looking for stable markets. And even though Sweden is highly affected by the pandemic we still have, in comparison, a high grade of political stability. And our country has a wide spread social security net and an ongoing population growth. The latter is important. It demands for more housing, elderly homes, schools, offices and every other facility that is needed for a society to work. This is one of the key factors that makes international investors to turn their eyes on Sweden and the other Nordic countries Norway, Denmark and Finland. Also, Sweden is a small country who is depending on the export industry and in general positively looking on international capital. There is a lot more to this but I am still not skilled enough in the detailed economics to give you a more profound description. On the other hand, the detailed economics is just interesting for the experts themselves. I like to keep things on a level where it’s understandable for the many.

Besides work I can tell you I just arrived to my hometown Katrineholm. This is what I see from where I sit at the bus stop.

I am going to our beloved summer house and meet up with my wife and the twins who’s been there whole week. Tomorrow I’ll work from here.

See you soon.

This is the second day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.

I am sitting at home working today, taking a pause from phone calls and slack communication when I type this. I just talked to a CEO of a housing company about how we in Sweden build retirement homes, although we don't call them that. My hypothesis is that the requirements for this type of homes and residences are going to change as an effect of the covid-19 pandemic. In Sweden we have among the highest death rates in the world because we have so many elderly elderly who got sick during their stay in an elderly home.

Yesterday I interviewed three other experts and soon I will be able to write an article. My hypothesis seems to be right. This is a thing that interests a lot of people in the health business as well in the construction business and in politics. And I don't see we can keep things the way we have them now. The big question, as always, is who's gonna pay for higher standards.