Day 007 – Working 

The lake.

I didn’t go home yesterday so today I had to concentrate on work here. It’s not easy. Being here is equal to being off work. But I had no choice. I got connected on the internet through my phone, started the day with a meeting on Google Meet and sat outside in the shadow with my laptop. It wasn’t bad. But it is hard to concentrate when the kids are around. They need lunch and a snack and a snack again and then you have to come up with something for them to do (when they run out ideas) and after you’ve postponed it a couple of times you really have to take them down to the lake. I brought my computer there but didn’t need to use it. I could finish my working day on the phone.

****

Stiga.

And to all of you interested in the new lawnmower. It’s here now, I put it together and tried it. Worked just fine, but the feeling is different from the old Klippo. This one is longer and more ”boaty”. But it does the job and that is the most important.

See you soon.

**** This is the sixth day of my #100DaysToOffload challenge, which you can read more about here.