More Bookcases

A wall of bookcases, slightly more than half completed

I’ve been working on other projects, like my lathe, lately, but I’ve also been slowly building more bookcases. I think with this most recent batch, I’ve passed the halfway point in the construction.

It’s nice to be able to unpack more of my books, but it’s always a slow process, since almost every box of books contains at least one book that I want to peek inside before I put it on the shelves.

Ah well. As long as I keep making progress, my sweetie is okay with me dawdling a bit.

As for the progress pictures, this is likely to be the view for all of them in the future. My iPhone’s camera can just barely capture them all if I stand with my back against the opposite wall.

#woodworking #HomeImprovement

Discuss... Reply to this in the fediverse: @davepolaschek@writing.exchange