Deep Mind Shaft Thoughts

farmland

Farmer Bill Gates?

When I think of farming and farmers Bill Gates would never pop into my mind. That was until I recently read that he now owns the most private farmland of anyone in the United States.

Gates owns 268,984 acres, with 242,00 acres of it being farmland in a total of 19 states. Those states include, Washington, California, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, Nebraska, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio, North Carolina, Florida, Mississippi, Arkansas and Louisiana.

I'm not sure why but Gates owning that much farmland gives me a nervous feeling knowing his past with Microsoft.

There are only really a few things people need to survive, including the big three, air, water and food. So someone controlling that much of the potential food supply makes me stop and think.

#farmland, #billgates,