dogtrax

walkmyworld

  • Where this hypotenuse slides ever downward *
  • into angled corners to form an imperfect *
  • vertex of legged lines is where the *
  • shape of story finds its point, *
  • then rests itself upon *
  • another teetering *
  • edge of the * world *

#walkmyworld

Where this hypotenuse slides ever downward into angled corners to form an imperfect vertex of legged lines is where the shape of story finds its point, then rests itself upon another teetering edge of the world

Words Are Where I Am From

Each poem emerges from fragile words – that's where I'm from - and those words spark the memories of the past –
that's where I'm from -

and in the remembering, I traverse long jagged edges - that's where I am from - and along those broken borders, there lies blood and bone - that's where I am from -

and on each bone sits the skin of every poem I've ever written every story I've ever told every song I've ever sung as each piece is always centered and finds the place where I am from

#walkmyworld

And in my mind I try to find my way back to the paths of the wood,

the place where we could still be kids – often kind – sometimes mean – navigating the in-between

of the world, outside, and the world, inside – stories lost, but still believed

for #walkmyworld

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twvddfMQyo4