Chronicles of Ellery Ivan MD

55wordshortstory

Imagine a sick doctor. Imagine her coughing. Imagine her having a runny nose. Imagine her having febrile episodes. Imagine her down with her illness.

Now, imagine her in front of you, working with you, communicating with you.

And you, you just had to ask yourself, “What the fuck is she doing here anyway?”. Rage, rage, rage against the dying of common sense.


55-word short story #3 #55wordshortstory

Day 27 of #100DaysToOffload. Find out more about it here.

There are days when I remember you: when I'm down and tired, when I'm in a reflective mood, Or when I just feel blue.

The comfort, the advice or just the way you made me feel secured. No more hugs. No more goodbyes. No more talks during breakfast. Happy mother's day Mommy. I miss you!


55-Short Story #2

#55WordShortStory

Day 22 of #100DaysToOffload. Find out more about it here.