Martil

unsentLoveLetters

There are places to which I would like to take you. You will not like it. Therefore, the places are unknown to you. I might never utter their names. I prefer to forget about those places and take you to the places you want to go to instead. Probably I would go there in secret, alone. So that during our time together I can forget about those places. I can forget them, I can forget myself, if loving you means forgetting and letting go.


Berlin, 22 February 2020 #poetry #unsentLoveLetters

You said your life is hard and you are often attacked. My love, I dare you to attack them back. If you cannot find any courage to do this, let your personal truth be its source. If you do not know what is the truth ask your heart. If the sound of your heart you cannot listen, look at your body. Alas, if all things failed, do it for me, my dear! I dare you to attack and put yourself on the battlefield. I dare you to take your lances and thrusts it into the heart of your opponents. All these in the name of justice and truth, for there is no triumphant outside the two. I dare you, my dear! I challenge you! For our love is a battlefield ought to be won too.


Berlin, 21 February 2020 #unsentLoveLetters #poetry