My anectodes with freedom

vulnerabilities

#2

Hey folks, hope you're doing well and you haven't sub'ed to my blog yet. Because the email subscription button is buried deep somewhere. It is inaccessible. So if you are getting to reading this piece of schitz I wrote, thank you! This thing I said about in the beginning is called, calling out once vulnerabilities.

Often than not, we hide them and are cautious about them in public. Have you ever come across a term called 'building in public' or 'studying in public' or for that matter any sane thing in public? If you have, have you ever thought of why people name that phrase that way? That is because most of the content under that header, may it be in writing/videos/audio are mostly raw. They are iterations of the attempts made and may or may not be successful but the journey is shared for learning. That is how, our vulnerabilities are shared to make ourselves and concerned other to learn from them.

I am a frequent answerer on Quora. And somehow my profile got fitted into being an answerer of questions about education. I don't really know why it happened so. There I got an interesting question. Actually the question was pretty typical. The answer I deciphered for it in that moment was interesting for myself! (I know I'm batschitz narcissistic!) The question was something on lines of: “What is India lacking in terms of education?”

I answered with a lot of conviction and empathy at my end like: Indian students, especially in middle school lack that zeal of peer based learnings. If for a moment we consider, I'm from a school that is hysterical when it comes to its overall existence (coincidentally it was too😂, I thoroughly joke about my schooling in my mind, someday it would come out all guns blazing!), even then, the instinctive zeal to learn life lessons, that thing needs to be inculcated in the peeps that are going through that thing called schooling. My effing headmaster would teach us class tenth English as first language, by making folks in my class read paragraphs from the Kumarbharti book one after the other! (See, couldn't resist.)

Turning back to my formal education, I believe that even my formal education can come out as a beat form of vulnerabilities for my own self to learn and heal from it. Best schitz to come out of!!

To be continued…

#100DaysToOffload #ugichapla #vulnerabilities