Non-Monetized Together #svalien

AlternativePolitics

With Nonmonetized Together, I have given everybody on the Internet the privilege to share ideas outside of the political context. Sure, a lot of people may have turned down this opportunity, but Nonmonetized Together allowed them the ability to make that choice.

But in order for me to manage an online space that functions as an alternative to mainstream politics, I need to have enough privilege that I don’t need to rely on the political system to survive. This way, I can use this privilege to designate an online space where I can then redistribute the privilege to people who wouldn’t have access to it otherwise.

I feel like I’m starting to reach a point in my life where I don’t have that level of privilege. For this reason, I will close Nonmonetized Together until I am successful enough to be able to re-disconnect myself from the current power structure. I might never get to this point, but if I do, I promise I’ll bring the publication back. Privileged people have no place in mainstream politics.

This means that I will stop publishing articles to Nonmonetized Together. All comment sections on Nonmonetized Together articles will be closed. I’m not sure if I will stop writing articles on Medium outside of Nonmonetized Together, but I do know that there is less incentive for me to do that now.

This article is also available at https://medium.com/non-monetized-together/im-closing-nonmonetized-together-for-the-time-being-23e21ae2962d.

#Power #AlternativePolitics #Society #Blogging