Numeric Citizen Musings

meta

To my readers, I wanted to let you know that all my posts on Write.as are also cross-posted on my Micro.blog feed from where you can respond or comment, on top of what Write.as offers via remark.as. Be sure to follow me there (Micro.blog supports RSS feeds too).

#meta

If you’re curious about my Friday morning routine. There you have it.

#writer #meta

Discuss...

🤦🏻‍♂️ Today, I just found out how to use Remark.as for commenting on a writer’s post. On the same occasion, I found out that many people were replying to my posts. I didn’t get notified by this, and I’m unsure how to enable this. 😳

I wanted to let you know that I read them all and thank you in advance for your comments and remarks. I’m highly appreciative of that. 🙏🏻😊

#meta

Discuss...

👨🏻‍💻 I think it’s important that you know a bit about who’s behind this continuous musing feed. So, here you go.

Dear visitor, welcome to my write.as blog. My real name is JF Martin, but I prefer to be called Numeric Citizen in cyberspace. This is my pen name (learn why I'm using this name). I'm an IT (Information Technologies) professional since the early nineties. I'm 55, I'm probably getting old, I know. I have many hobbies, but writing is the one that’s taking up much of my spare time. I spend about twenty hours a week on writing and publishing (fully documented here). Why? Get the answer in “I read, I learn, I write, I Share”. As explained in this post, I write about my passions which are revolving around Apple, photography, privacy protection and climate change. You'll find plenty of stuff on these subjects in my digital garden (⚠️ warning: it's a rabbit hole 🐇).

As you can see, I have more than enough interests to trigger my inspiration. So much so that they are the source of my monthly newsletter.

You can find more information about me here. Get to know all my sites with Linktr.ee. (think of this as some sort of visitors card)!

That's about it! 😳😅

Last updated: 2023-04-26.

#aboutme #meta #announcement