Roscoe's Quick Notes

QNJAN2023

Today finds me parked in front of the computer for several hours as I build the January Monthly Newsletter for my Knights of Columbus 4th Degree Assembly. The weather outside is unusually cold for South Texas, so it's good that I'm working indoors. And for those keeping score, today finds me feeling relatively well, considering that I'm a senior citizen working through my mid-70s.

Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 at 11:15 AM #QNJAN2023

Happy to report I'm feeling much better today than yesterday. Energy levels are still low, and there's a bit of vertigo to deal with, but moving through the day's chores (weekly laundry, etc.) has been easy. A power nap this afternoon was very welcome.

Monday, Jan 30, 2023 at 5:50 PM #QNJAN2023

Feeling slightly unwell today. Glad I decided to stay home from Mass. If I'm starting to come down with something, mingling with a crowd of heavily vaxxed and boosted people is the very last thing I should do! There is flu going around, and I don't want any part of that!

Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 at 11:15 AM #QNJAN2023

The fact that I have not fully recovered yet, physically nor mentally, from last Saturday's March for Life & Rally in San Antonio justifies my decision NOT to attend today's even longer March and bigger Rally up in Austin. Lesson learned: I am too old for that kind of activity. ❗

Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 7:52 AM #QNJAN2023

Very tired very early again this evening. At least I'm still alert enough to take care of my basic night time chores. Unlike last night when I crashed early leaving much undone.

Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 7:30 PM #QNJAN2023

Though it's been almost a week, I'm still recovering from the march last Saturday. Both physically and mentally. I am, without a doubt, too darned old for that kind of activity.

Thursday, Jan 26, 2023 at 6:55 PM #QNJAN2023

In an hour or so I'll be on site, preparing for tonight's Assembly business meeting, and then in 4 hours or so I'll be back home, the meeting being over. That's the plan.

Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023 at 4:56 PM #QNJAN2023

My only planned chore for today is preparing for tomorrow night's Assembly meeting. Still moving slowly, physically and mentally, as recovery from last Saturday's march continues. And no, I'm not planning to attend the even bigger March and Rally this Saturday in Austin.

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023 at 10:31 AM #QNJAN2023

Finally working through the day's chores. This morning through early afternoon moved slowly in the Roscoe-verse as I continued to recover from Saturday's march. Man, I'm getting too old to do that kind of thing.

Monday, Jan 23, 2023 at 6:00 PM #QNJAN2023

This Sunday is a rest and recovery day.. Yesterday's March for Life took more out of me than I expected. I'm learning my limits.

Sunday, Jan 22, 2023 at 10:55 AM #QNJAN2023