Update on the cataract surgery, etc. Two posts I put up at FA this morning in answer to questions re: how I'm doing:

1.) The eye is doing much better this morning. Surgeon removed the patch, so now I can wear my glasses properly, rather than twisted to wrap around that big patch. So I can see “normally” now when looking through my glasses with my left eye and keeping my right eye closed. His nurse explained that the refraction of my glasses lens has been transferred to the new cataract lens inserted in. my right eye. He wants to see me again next week.

2.) Well... the left eye still needs to have its cataract replaced. We'll schedule that surgery after my right eye has fully healed. I'm still treating the right eye with 4 different medicated eye drops 4 times per day. The adventure continues.

Thursday, Jan 4, 2024 at 11:58 AM #QNJAN2024