Almost Home

Chicago O' Hare

Only two hours and change until I can collapse, cry, and think about life. I may have ruined my reputation in the family forever for speaking my mind but, Jesus Christ, I'm too exhausted to care.

I shouldn't have been there. I knew what would happen. But what can I do. Evidently I'm incapable of lying right now. I'm incapable of looking someone I love in the eye and telling them a fairy tale about how I feel. Just can't do it.

Parents listen up. No matter how afraid you are of talking about your feelings don't raise your kids to be ashamed to tell you whats going on in their minds. Get the uncomfortable shit out of the way when they are young. Talk to them. Be tough as hell on their asses but don't go silent when they bring up some shit they'd like to work out with you. Don't turn your back when they need you the most and then tell them they need medication for having normal, human feelings and thoughts.

On a brighter note, the restrooms right outside Gate G at ORD are pretty pimp. I think I found a hidden gem. Marble on everything, big stalls.

I'm grasping here for a nugget of goodness. Fine, talking about a nice airport bathroom is weird. But I'm proud of myself for once for taking notice of the little things in the world around me and appreciating them.