Thomas Ott - Writer

ShortEssay

I think this is the first post written specifically on the Write.as platform for my writer.thomasott.io account and not a post extracted during the migration of my old Coil.com blog. For the record, I did delete several old posts from that old blog they were just copies of something I posted elsewhere or on my Medium.com account.

I recently wrote on Medium about the internal struggle I’m having with the types of blogging platforms. There are so many pros and cons to each and I often paralyze myself flipping between them. So far the one I keep coming back to is Hugo with AWS Amplify for my big blogs like Neural Market Trends and Thomas Ott dot IO.

Yet, here I am testing out this platform and seeing if it can fit somewhere inside my writing flow and if a $9 a month cost is justified (once my year trial is over).

#CMS #Writeas #Writing #ShortEssay