veronica.

japan2018

Kyoto.

Kyoto. 29th May 2018.

Kimono rentals are all the rage in Kyoto. Wear a kimono for a day for about $60 and go explore the city to take as many Instagram-worthy shots as possible. And all the while, possibly getting complimented and asked by fellow tourists and maybe some locals if they can take a photo of you. At least, that was the case for me. Call it egotistical, but I couldn't help but feel some pride that a group of elderly Japanese ladies came up to me and said I looked very cute and pretty. I can't help the pride I felt when a number of fellow tourists asked if they could take photos with me or photos of me solo.

That day? I felt extra pretty. Extra special.

Egotistical? Perhaps, but hey, I did rent the kimono to look good in photos.

#photos #japan2018 #digitaljournalpost