Roscoe's Story

family

Some of My Favorite People

Recent photos

My daughter and son-in-law, son-in-law's mother and aunt, and three of my great-grandchildren, all back home in Indiana.

Posted 22/May/2021 ~ 20:00 Central Time #blog #family #photograph


by Roscoe

As I move through the chores of this day...

medicine bottles and brother-in-law

.. I note that there are so many more bottles arrayed in front of me now than when I posted about filling my pill boxes earlier this summer. Yes, filling the morning and evening pill boxes is a chore that will probably be on my task list for the rest of my life. And it seems the older I get the more bottles I have to contend with. Most of the new additions are vitamins and supplements that have come as recommendations for strengthening the immune system to better ward off the covid pestilence that is among us.

I also note that someone is peeking at me from across the room. That would be my brother-in-law Rico, an engineer on a tanker ship, looking around the big boat anchor on my TV screen. We keep a family photo album set as the screen saver on the TV, and it cycles through the photos in the album when we're not watching any shows.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 17 August 2020, ~16:05 CDT, this is my post number 57/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #blog #RoscoeEllis #health #family #SevenTwoProject #photograph


by Roscoe