Roscoe's Story

gedit

Having a Bob Dylan kind of morning.

Bob Dylan Friday

And that is not a bad kind of morning to have. With his latest album providing the soundtrack for my work and a simple text editor open on my desktop I'm finally moving slowly but steadily through this Friday.

The day ahead promises to be a good one. If I'm able to knock off all the items on today's task list, I'll end the day satisfied. But none of those items are particularly urgent; any of them left undone can easily be picked up tomorrow.

After polishing this blog posts's first draft and posting it online I'll move a little further along the Standard Notes learning curve. My first couple of days with it have already convinced me that it will become one of my favorite software tools. The difference between its Android app and the desktop version on my Linux box is interesting. I'll be using both to get the most effective productivity, which is actually fine since I spend a lot of time every day on both my phone and my computer.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 21 August 2020, ~12:00 CDT, this is my post number 59/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #blog #RoscoeEllis #BobDylan #StandardNotes #gedit #SevenTwoProject


by Roscoe