Roscoe's Story

practice

Study and Practice, Study and Practice

Sword Manual

As a result of keeping myself isolated during the pandemic hooha, it has been well over a year since I've handled my sword. But I'm fully vaccinated now and resuming some of my former responsibilities. I'm going to be using the sword again Tuesday evening, working with the Knights of Columbus Honor Guard and Color Corps. So I'm going to be studying the commands and practicing the forms before then. I pretty much remember the commands, and I hope the muscle memory is still there in my hands and arms. I'll be practicing A LOT tomorrow during the day and Tuesday morning. I sure don't want to goof up and stab myself or anybody else Tuesday night!

Posted 23/May/2021 ~ 21:30 Central Time #blog #SwordManual #study #practice #QuickNote


by Roscoe