Roscoe's Story

truck

In front of my house this morning...

Truck

... is seen one of the big fleet of trucks, scrapers, caterpillers, and other assorted machines that are busy moving up and down my street. The city is in the process of repaving here and, as those of you who have seen this done before know, that's quite an operation.

We've been told this work will continue until December 18. So things will be rather noisy and sometimes smelly around here until until then. And driving out of and into our driveway may sometimes be tricky. But watching this work from my front porch is an extra source of entertainment.

That work did have me frustrated for about 2 ½ hours today. The crew tearing up my street managed to break the Google Fiber cable buried under the pavement. I was without Internet for awhile and was... umm, let's just say I'm MUCH happier now!

And so the adventure continues.


Posted 02/Dec/2020 ~ 14:30 Central Time #RoscoeEllis #blog #SeniorLiving #Wednesday #truck #Internet


by Roscoe