plague

Day 53

I started to notice, the change... the moment sharply shift perceptively slowing down I knew I was in the shit

sweat on my brow brimmed as I recalled the news report

I had gotten the disease that turns the clock slower while my perception speeds up

So I started writing this the blog post id always dreamed as crystal clear prose flowed wildly like fish swimming down a stream

in my head the words moved in quick, vicious succession until they were screaming at my muscles to increase their iterations they demanded that I move quicker as I felt them lose their pace I felt each muscle tensing unable to keep its pace

through eyes that tried in vain to move away from the monitor screen i saw for a brief moment, my family rushing to me – moving much to slow


I really wanted to flush out the idea for this poem some more. Something like the movie Crank but just in terms of the perception of time.

100DaysToOffload, visit and write more #100DaysToOffload