i am international

coding

The Finished Product, A Working Commentbox

Adding a comment box to any blog is probably a good idea. It lets your readers speak to you directly, discuss whatever you've written. That's fun.

At the moment of writing, Matt, the lead designer – and god of the circuits – for write.as is working on a sub-product called remark.as, an easy plug-and-play comment box, designed specifically for write.as;

However, I'm not one to wait, and reasonable alternatives exist.

Read more...

Recently, I uploaded a Vim plugin that lets you post to write.as directly from vim. The response to it was great, but I got some questions from readers regarding my writing process in such a bare-bones application such as Vim.

Here is how I do it.

Read more...

I love write.as; it quickly became my home for blogging after only a few hours of tinkering. However, I've always done my writing in VIM, and as clean as the web interface is, I still found myself doing all the grunt work in VIM and then pasting it onto the site.

Not very efficient.

@matt pointed me towards the API, and it was a cinch to write up some vimscript and python to post from VIM to write.as directly.

Read more...