Ironic Free Verse

poetic

The day began as still as the night, abruptly lighted with brilliant flame.

#poetic #temporal

Today begins as a solitary figure. As it meets the night, it is no longer alone...

#poetic #temporal

Without humor, life causes pain. With humor, we survive the pain. With enough humor, we forget the pain. With only humor, we never feel the pain.

#poetic #humor #pain

Unto this day I yield victory, outlasting me it has won.

Sleep prior the clock tends tomorrow, dreaming far too long.

Thus awake in time lagging.

#poetic #temporal

Sunlight so bright, The only star I see in sight. I think I may, I think I might, Find a spot to tan just right.

#poetic #ryhmes

Close your eyes, and think of me. Drop your inhibitions, and be with me. Listen to your heart, and love me.

#poetic #relationships

I am awake, but not aware. I am moving, but going nowhere. I am seeing, but not understanding. I am loving, but not liking. I am working, but not productive. I am tired, but not sleeping. I am bored, but not boring. I am interested, but not really.

#poetic

More battles won than lost. More cuts healed than new scars. More love felt than pain endured. More friends gained than mislaid. More success than failure. More life than death.

#poetic #life #retrospective

Night falls upon us. Its dead weight crushing the light, and forcing the last ounce of energy to drop like a tear from my tired body. Crying not for sleep but for the loss of a day.

#poetic #temporal

A touch of rain, drops without pain, washes the sorrow away...

#poetic